Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The most important way to improve people’s health is to clean the environment

In my point of view, many environmental factors directly impact the human being's health situations. Such factors as air quality, oceans quality and atmospheric situation of the Earth have something to do with many diseases that humans take .

First of all, air pollution is one of the most harmful factors that affect millions of people all over the world. Air pollution results in many respiratory diseases which even cause the death of many individuals who are in exposure to unfavorable air conditions. Hence, if the government or the other institutions who are supposed to be responsible for the citizens' healthcare try to reduce the pollutants from the air, we would be observing a remarkable reduction in the number of victims of polluted air. For example, public transportation should be increasingly encouraged to be used by citizens instead of private cars. Another example is an investment in hybrid cars which do not emit any pollutant to the air.

Second, many oceans are in danger of being polluted by toxic matters that come from oil plants or many adjacent factories. These toxic materials, then, will be eaten by marine creatures which are important food resources for humans. Also, many plastics trashes are released in the rivers and oceans which are potentially noxious for aquatic creatures. When these toxic aquatic food resources are hunted and eaten by human consumers, they may be poisoned by the toxic marine creatures. So, it is so important to plan basic and worldwide policies to reduce the toxic materials in oceans and rivers and improve the quality of marine lives which can result in better human health conditions.

Third, there is another example of the importance of the environment for human's health that is almost completely resolved. I mean the Ozone layer's hole. Using international agreements which had been made within the last decades, the human being overcame a global environmental challenge that could be as harmful as the other environmental problems and even more. The ultra-violet ray of the sun's light is absorbed by the Ozone layer. This ray is harmful to the skin. Anyway, it is a popular exemplar of humans effort to overcome a worldwide environmental challenge. In the future, we should be optimistic about other international agreements such as the Paris agreement in order to solve our environmental challenges.