Some students prefer to study alone. Others prefer to study with a group of students. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In my opinion, it is better to study in a group of students because studying in a group has many advantages. In a group, we can ask any question about the subjects and problems that are difficult or vague for us. In addition, it would be an appropriate opportunity to enhance our social interactions such as speech speaking skills.

First of all, in a group of students, each member can ask questions about any subjects they are weak in. Clearly, in a group of students, there may be many strong members who can help the other members to respond to their questions convincingly. On the other hand, there may be some students who absolutely need the help of the smart members. Therefore, there would be a match between the weak and strong members who can interact with each other in order to reach the educational purposes more quickly than when we study alone. So, if I would be supposed to choose between these two options, I choose to study in a group, because either I would take advantage of the presence of smart members or I can help those members who need some feedbacks about their performance and might have some questions about educational problems.

Second, joining and being active in a group could improve social interaction skills, self-confidence and speech, and presentation skills that we can not able to do otherwise. In my country, these social skills are never being taought in schools and even in universities and many students have a problem with lack of social interaction. If we join to a group study, we would be supposed to talk about the subjects we are focusing. This results in not only speech skills while presenting a problem but also enhancement of self-confidence especially those who did not have a presentation experience.

Third, in a group of study, all members can provide each other with and share the most newnewest and updated study materials about which many of whom may not be aware of. For example, when I was preparing myself for the TOEFL exam, a number of my friends and I made a group study in which the members who had access to updated materials used to share them by other members. Such materials as new E-books, new preparation courses etc. Another cooperation took place when I was studying for the National University Entrance Examination in Iran. My friends and I had made a group and had shared the newest test courses. So, if we do not join a study group, we would be deprived of such an important advantage.

For those reasons, I prefer to study in a group instead of studying alone.