Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more

effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.

Throughout history, in all civilized societies, the issue of student's project engendered copious controversies among people. Some people incline toward the opinion is that it is more beneficial for students to work together on homework. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that it is vital and crucial to work alone. As far as I am concerned, when teachers advocate projects, there are undeniable merits in group work. In the following paragraphs, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

A further more subtle point is that students extend their knowledge by exchanging their knowledge with each other in a groups. For instance, the group of students who work on a project expresses their idea and solution precisely and by this way, they can learn more effectively. Moreover, they can help each other while they are working in a group. many students have a weakness in a special area and by working in a group, they can help each other to improve and enhance their knowledge. For instance, a person who has not a great background in math when work with an expert in the mathematical area, get motivated and inspired to learn more and reinforce and boost his weakness.

The second significant point supporting my idea is that in a group students have enough time to solve their problem. A team of students are going to share their work among themselves and can submit their project before the deadline pass and after that, they have spare time to help other members to resolve their problem. But, when a student works alone on a project, it is an arduous task for him because of lack of time he cannot solve his questions. For example, a student who works alone on a difficult and momentous project can end it near the deadline. If he tries to solve his problems, he cannot present his project at a determined time. Hence, he has to skip and forget his problems and only try to finish his project.

To wrap it up, based on the aforementioned arguments, students by working in groups can exchange and improve their knowledge and solve their problem. In fact, there are myriad of other reasons, challenging the above statement, which could be mentioned but is not embraced due to the dearth of time.