Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?When teachers assign projects on which students must work together, the students learn much more effectively than when they are asked to work alone on projects.Use specific reasons and examples to supp

Nowadays, there is no doubt that an accurate and adequate learning method plays a critical role in people's lives, especially among academic students. But the controversial point is whether team work learning like assigning projects on which students must work together is better, or learing by the method that obligates students to work solitarily. Although some people tend to believe in the latter one, I believe in the former, and I think in comparison with the adverse effect, the impact students more in positive ways. Accordingly, in what follows, I will try to provide some cogent reasons to support my statement.

First and foremost, it is established beyond the doubt that students can learn from each other and check their mistakes during team work projects. Sometimes students are not focused enough in the class and learn with a lot of blunders when the teacher instructs. As a case in point, two years ago, when I was a bachelor student, I had a course that I could not learn, thoroughly what my professor said during the class due to being unaccustomed to early morning classes. So, when he decided to evaluate students' ability at the end of the term by an exam, It was frightening for me, and apparently, I got a point under 10. But, as he was so kind, he told me you can work on a project with one of the other feeble students in my class. If you get along with together and do the project as well as an innovative student I will give you an appropriate point that will not dwindle your average. As a result, We worked on the same project and during that we learned from each other, so as we got a 17 at the end of the term, and now, my partner is the professor's research assistant. Had not we worked in a group on the same project, we would not have flourished till now.

The other equally important point is that when they work on projects with their classmates in a group they can utter what they have learned, and this would help them to review their previous lesson that their teacher taught them. Moreover, their knowledge could be examined during the mentioned team work. As a case in point, two weeks ago, my brother and I decided to involve a GRE course as we are going to take this exam three months later. We managed our schedule to study together after the class and during the studying, he comprehended a mathematical method of a test after he explained it for me. However, before our study both of us had the same problem, but after expressing that by himself, he learned it for the best and the lesson got stuck in his mind. If he did not restate that lesson for me, he would not have solved the related test.

For the matter of conclusion, I think it is now clear why a learning method like working in a group on the same project by students would be more effective than working alone on projects. Although it was just a story in a nutshell, and definitely, more reasons are supporting that, but, for the matter of brevity, I think the mentioned reasons are enough. In the end, according to the momentous role of team work learning method in shaping students' knowledge, I recommend that elementary teachers exploit this method because it is more favorably effective than using this method later.