Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In today's world, the issue of incorporation of people in the development of communities is in dispute. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is whether the young people give enough time to helping their communities. Some people possess the conviction that young people, like their precedent, attempt to assist in flourishing of their communities, whereas others hold exactly the opposite and allege that nowadays, young people are indifferent to their societies. I personally contend that almost all of the young peoples of 21 century, unlike prior generations, do not spend enough time on helping their communities. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind to elucidate my standpoint is concerned with this issue that by elapsing time every day the young people become more and more irresponsible. They do not spend time on studying books sufficely, most of them, similar to their childhood, waste time by computer games, large number of them do not have a part-time job during their education and still are dependent to their parents. Maybe the paramount cause of this appalling phenomenon is the bad upbringing of them during their childhood. Nowadays, in most families, father and mother do not demand their children to accomplish some of the routine works of house. They just want their children to study lessons of school and their pretext for such a demeanor is that they are merely child. I think this behaviour is absolutely devastating and in the future can cause dozens of troubles for their children. Thus, the young people of society would not have a sense of responsibility to their communities and become indifferent to it.

The last but not least reason by which the claim is justified is that in many countries the government do not pay enough attention to the young people. In other words, they do not trust their boys or girls to depute some superficial works to them. As a consequence, this improper behaviour leads to the lack of self-confidence and self-esteem of young people which results in discouraging of them toward their community. To shed light on this issue, I can exemplify my country. If you investigate the average age of the peoples which are in authority, you would see that this average is more than 50 years. This means that government and parliament of my country is old and this could be catastrophic, because, old peoples by elapsing time become more and more cautious and they lose their courage and motivation.

In brief, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, one soon realizes that the incorporation of young people in the community become less and this is not a good news and can have a terrible result in future. Consequently, it is highly recommended that by modifying the treating methods, parents prepare their children to be a useful ingredient for their society and the peoples in authority help them to grow up better.