do you agree or disagree? it is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parents' jobs than to choose jobs that are very different from their parents' jobs?

Since the beginning of the last century, job market has become so competitive. Some people believe that it is easier for children should to choose jobs that are similar to their parents’ jobs; however, there is a substantial body of evidence that casts doubts on this belief. From a personal perspective, the former point of view carries more weight, given that parents could provide their children with support and experience. Below I will strive my supporting points in more detail.

The first and foremost point, children who follow their parents’ steps can earn great experience, which simplify their life. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on what was elaborated above is successful businessmen in Egypt, their children usually study business to help them on their career with their parents after graduation. Provided that they accompany studying with experience, they can boost productivity. Consequently, making use of parents’ experience has a crucial benefits of children’s future status.

Next, coupled with experience, support is another reason to follow parents’ career. Provided that children do mistakes, their parents will be by their sides to guide and support them. A recent survey that conducted by The University of Toronto found that children who work their parents usually well practice and make mistakes less often, given that their parents teach them how to take optimal decisions. Furthermore, Children who work with their parents are less stressful. Therefore, choosing parents jobs ensure success.

Admittedly, some people believe that following parents’ jobs has many cons, given that children should have the right to follow their interests and desire rather than following their parents’ jobs. Although there are some drawbacks of choosing parents’ career, I still think that the benefits outweigh the disadvantages. Starting as career from scratch has a vast challenge; however, choosing parents’ careers will save time, which is another subtle point should be born in mind. Moreover, parents can give their children a background about their jobs, which could be an essential experience may take years to gain. As a result, following parents’ career can prevent children from wasting time.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, choosing jobs that are similar to parents has great benefits, and underestimation the significance of these benefits in children’s life is not logical. It is suggested that children compromise to achieve interest/success career balance.