do you agree or disagree? students are influenced by their teachers more than their friends?

Recently the concept of the factors that affect students’ personality have been brought to the public attention. There is no doubt that everyone deals with students has a great contribution to influence students’ behaviors. Some people believe that students are more influenced by their teachers than their friends; however, there is a substantial body of evidence that students are more affected by their friends. From a personal perspective, the latter opinion carries more weight, given that friends usually have the same interest and age. Below I will strive my supporting points in more detail.

The first and the foremost point, friends spend plenty of their time together, they are usually together during schools’ days; moreover, they can spend some time having fun during weekends. Provided that students spend variety of time with their friend, they will be influenced with their behaviors. A recent survey conducted by Psychological National Center in California found that students typically spend more than half of their times with their friends that makes them share variety behaviors, such as way of speaking and dressing. Consequently, friends have more influence in students’ life.

Next, coupled with spending long time, having same perspectives is another reason why students are more affected by their friends. Provided that friends have same interest, they can easily understand each other. Furthermore, they feel comfortable to talk about their problems without fearing from judgements. A vivid example that can be given to shed light on what was elaborated above is teenagers in Egypt talk with their friends about anything happen in their life more than talking with their teachers or even their parents. They usually do not get hard time to understand each other, since they have the same way of thinking. Therefore, friends usually have same behaviors.

Admittedly, some people hold the voice that teachers play an important role in students’ lives, given that some students look to their teachers as role model; moreover, they are emotionally attached to them and affected by their morals and ethics. However, I still claim that friends have the greatest influence on students’ lives. Not only because they have same ages; but also, they have been exposed to the same conditions, such as advanced educations system and incredible technological inventions. As a result, they think like each other.

Taking everything into consideration; without a doubt, students are influenced by their friends more than their teaches and underestimating the significance of all these reasons is not logical. It is suggested to guide students do not be influenced by the negative sides of their friends’ life.