DO you agree or disagree It is better for children to choose jobs that are similar to their parent s job than to choose jobs that are very different from their parent job

Mostly, many people find their dream from a very early age. Therefore, we naturally see our parents’ jobs first. I think it is better to choose a job that is the same as our parents. I will tell you three reasons to support my opinion.

First, we can get information from parents. For example, my dream is to become a doctor, but I do not have much information about it, so it is very hard to prepare for university. Thus, in this case, if my mom or dad is a doctor, they can tell me how doctors work or what is the most important thing to be a doctor. Also, it allows for indirect experience.

Second, it can have personal connections. If dad is a businessman and my dream is also to be a businessman. In this case, I can more easily become it, because my dad's personal connection can help me. Also, they can give me some big information.

Last, it can stimulate us. When we are teenagers, we feel that our dreams are too far and sometimes think it is impossible. However, if some people have a job near you, you can think it is very close to you and have a hope to try it.

This is why I think It is better to choose a job that is the same as your parents. Of course, it is good to have the job you want, but if you do not have a dream or anything you are attracted to, it is also a good way to think about your parents’ job!