Do you agree or disagree? It is better to use your own knowledge and experience to solve problems than to ask other people for advice.

In this complicated and progressive era in which we live, confronting different problems in various areas is inevitable. In this regard, while some people assert that being independent is important and we should rely on our knowledge to solve complications, others stand on the other side stating that asking other people for advice pushes us further. I believe that depending on our information is not the optimum approach to tackle challenges.

First and foremost, knowledge is limitless but our life is limited. Hence, due to lack of sufficient time, we cannot broaden our horizons in every major and topic. As a result, asking professionals for guidance could be a practical solution to solve individuals’ problems and save time. For example, I hesitated between continuing my study or finding a job, when I had finished my bachelor's degree. I asked different experienced people and then collected the pros and cons of each decision. It was essential for me to use people's advice because it could change my entire life.

More importantly, using other people's advice and experiences can reduce the rate of repetition, especially in the scientific area. We may use different routes to solve a scientific obstacle which just one of them is the right solution. In this area, using others’ studies can help us find a solution in a shorter time and also cost-effective way. For instance, scientists stand on the shoulder of previous scientists in order to use their experiences and improve our life. If they do the exact experiment which others have done, our knowledge never goes any further.

In the end, due to the aforementioned arguments explored in the previous paragraphs, I am of the opinion that using other people's advice is better to save our time. Moreover, it prohibits us to make blunders again which are made by others.