Do you agree or disagree? It is impossible to always be completely honest with your friends.

Throughout history friendship has played a prominent role in all societies due to its paramount importance effect in humans' life. We can hardly see people who do not have friend. It is like a fact which a life with a friend is easier than an individual life. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this idea is how we should be in a friendship and what behavior is suitable in friendship. Some people may hold the view that honesty is the base of a friendship and we should be always honest with our friend. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that it is impossible to be honest in some situations. In my perspective, a friendship without honesty, is not a complete one and we should be completely honest with our friends.

The most significant reason is that I personally believe that a friendship concept is integrated with honesty. I think if we don't be honest with a person, especially with our friends, it can have bad effect on our character. Dishonesty can make us nervous and upset. To illustrate, I can remember when I was 15, I failed in an exam and when my mother asked me my mark, I said I got 18 of 20. Therefore, I came disturbed and nervous. Consequently, I decided to tell my mom the truth. After that, I decided to be honest everywhere. I think a friendship, is important enough and we should be honest in that.

Another reason which deserves some words here is that if our friend understand that we were not honest with him or her in a matter, it is possible that he or she ends up our friendship which in my personal belief, is one of the most valuable in the world. I can remember when I was 18, I was alone in home. I was depressed and then, I wanted to see my friend who is named Ashkan. He told me that he is not in town. After a while, I understood he was in a party with his family. I came upset and decided to cut up our friendship. Consequently, he came and spoke with me and apologized me. Therefore, I believe being honest in a friendship is very important.

In conclusion, I think however it is hard to be honest in every status and in first impression, it may make our friends upset sometimes, in long term, it is the base of a friendship and can help it to be improved.