Do you agree or disagree? In the modern era, parents learn from children more than children learn from parents

Nowadays, the world is changing at a galloping rate, which sometimes makes it hard to sync with. In this situation opinions are divided as to whether the children learn more from their parents or parents need children more to learn about the world. Although many people hold the idea that because of the new technologies parents learn more from their children than the children do, I personally contend that the parents are still more informative. To support this, there are several reasons, two of which are going to be explored in the following essay:

To begin with, I believe that the most indispensable things that a person should be learned are how to have a thriving life in society. Family is the first place a person starts to establish rapport with others from the very first years of life. demands to learn from parents not only do not cease when they grow older,but also increases when they face demanding situations in life. Furthermore, in proportion to things that children learn from the thing that they teach is too trivial. It may come as a surprise that an accumulation of evidence in one of the most reliable research center indicated parents should even teach more things to their children than parents taught before. In addition, it revealed that although older people were surprised by the sudden progress of technology at the beginning of 21century, they are now getting used to them and many of and do not need their kids to tutor them.

Besides, most of the time teenagers or young people do not have the patience to teach anything to anyone especially their parents, that seems boring to them. Older people now are trying to learn things from their peers, since most of the time people of the same ages learn in the same ways and pace. Moreover, colleagues are another source of learning that older people these days prefer to children. My experience is compelling example of this, my mother asked me to instruct her to solve one of her rudimentary problems with computers. It seemed certain to me that it is impossible to teach things about stay-of-art technologies to her. Therefore, I procrastinated teaching her how to solve that problem. She utilized her friend’s guide to disentangle her problem. Since that, she has always referred to her friend when encountered any problem.

To bring everything into conclusion, I afraid I have to disagree with the hypothesis that parents learn more from their children in modern life. Parents’ demand for learning from their children relies on situations and it is not consistent. There are many parents that keep track of modern lifestyles even more than their children. However children need parents to teach various things in different stages of life.