Do you agree or disagree that new technology will make life more complicated rather than simpler.

As the development of technology, an increasing number of people start to think about what on earth technology brings for human. For my opinion, though we benefit a lot from it, I still consider that new technology makes our life more complicated.

There are so much evidence supporting my viewpoint. For example, we have to keep learning new things and knowledge in this competitive world, and new technology indeed provides us several ways to acquire latest information. However, there’s a problem that how could we like a sponge to absorb this huge quantity of information and sometimes we even don’t know that we get wrong message. Second, it’s easy for us to waste time since we started to use those technological products like smart phone or I-pad. For instance, when you come to a new place, like coffee shop, library or foreign countries, we begin to find wi-fi to surf on the internet then post something on the facebook or we will be anxious about it. People pay more attention on the internet but ignore real interaction with each other. I don’t think it is the original main purpose that we continue to improve technology.

Some may say it attributes to the new technology that we can have such a convenient life. For example, it takes less time to go to another country and we can make friends easily with foreigners or connect to our friends immediately. Nevertheless, it also means that it is difficult for us to find excuses that we didn’t get messages from others who you don’t want to keep in touch with due to ‘’new technology’’.

New technology cuts the distance from place to place but increases the distance between people and people. It seems that we have a simpler convenient life, however, what we truly procure is a more complex life.