Do you agree or disagree? One can learn a lot about a person from the books and movies that he likes.

Throughout mankind's history, cultural activities have been always considered beneficial. These must-known types of social activities, among whom literature and performing arts have the most crucial importance, are essential for every society’s promotion. The controversial negotiation which emanates from this phenomenon is whether a person could be judged based on his cultural entertainments, including his novels and movies he read and watch, respectively. Some people assert that they cannot learn about a person’s behavior in such a way, whereas others widely settle on many ideas about it without any consideration. I am of the opinion that anyone can show himself up by showing his taste in which the books and movies he is interested. For this purpose, I insist on two main reasons elaborating in the following statements.

First off, it is worth mentioning the idea that the personal interests which a person has provided a wide-range sort of data representing his extraneous behavior. In other words, what we act in the public is exactly a polished prototype of our intrinsic properties. The things that build a person up are as confined as it might be counted by a hand, two of which are mindset and emotion. In fact, the emotional acts as well as one’s mindset demonstrates all his disguise characteristics. For instance, I had an emotionless friend, which is certainly existed in everyone’s life, and catch him while he was watching a drama event. Nevertheless, whenever he had claimed that he has only dead emotions, I had not approved until I watched him at that moment by my own eyes in the way he was extremely crying. On the other hand, the books and movies a person decides to take are basically on their intrinsic interests; therefore, if I watch out them, I think I can easily judge him as well as his personality.

The second worthwhile reason I should notice here is that literature and performance art have often determined the progression of a person. As a matter of fact, looking from the inside out of communication reveals that gathering individual thoughts and behaviors of people creates the society’s level. If society could not perform well, we should find the issue inside the person’s life. To shed more light on this sophisticated relation, I explicate it as a small communication, family. Without any doubt, in a family, children represent their whole family degree. The more polite children, the more wealthy family. Thus, the cultural materials that a child consumes in a family depict his characteristics, and also, that of his parents. As a result, when we see a sick society, we should see its people’s life by considering the most cultural things that they use such as their books and movies in order to detect the source of sickness. This elaborates on the effect of cultural materials on learning about people.

To encapsulate the aforementioned idea, cannot be eliminated, the vital role of one’s cultural materials such as books and movies to learn about people. Obviously, there are thousands of linkage between a person’s cultural interests and his behavior, two of which could be noted as extraneous effects and one’s thoughts level. Hence, I endow people with what they just read and watch in their lifetime.