One can learn a lot about a person from the books and movies that he likes.

In the preceding years, it has been hard to find out more about people with whom we interact. However, there are some factors such as films and books that can be considered as representatives of people’s personality traits. From my viewpoint, I believe that these two given factors can help people to discover the latent character of people. there are some reasons to illustrate this, two of which will be elucidated in the following statement.

To begin, having a habit of reading books and watching films can shape one’s behavior and moralities which can represent his characteristics. It is no doubt that, when someone allocates most of his time doing a particular activity, he will gradually start to adapt his behavior with that given activity. Nowadays, many people are in favor of watching films or reading different books and if they continue this activity for a long time, their behavior will be affected and they subconsciously will think as the character in the film or the book, so knowing the name of the films and books can pave the way for people to learn more about someone’s characters. For instance, when I was a student, I remember I had a friend whom I did not know anything about her personality traits, however, when we talked about our favorite books or film, we started to know more about our interests and our specific traits.

Moreover, choosing books or films is more based on someone’s internal traits rather than the popularity of the book or the evaluation given to the book by critics. It is a crystal fact that people tend to read books whose features are more related to their characters and most of the time they can feel sympathy with the characters of that book. For example, my brother is an aggressive person and he always gets angry quickly about little things. Surprisingly, action movies are his favorite film that he spends a lot of his time watching them because these films consist of a lot of scenes of violence that people kill each other brutally. So, the type of film watched by people can reveal their internal attitudes about different issues.