Do you agree or disagree? People nowadays are more willing to help other people (giving food or clothing) than in the past.

Throughout history people tend to help each other. Although many believe people more help each other in the past, I, on the other hand, believe individual are more tend to help people in need today than before. I will address the most discernible reasons why I feel this way in the following.

To begin with, internet has a great influence in our life. According to new survey, today people spend at least 5 hour of their time in internet, and almost 90 percent of this time dedicated to social networks such as Facebook, Twitter and so on. This social networks provide good opportunity for charity to advertise themselves. Accordingly, more people will see them and they could help them. However, most people tend to help charity in tradition way. Which mean they give them money, but, most of them accept intact or even second hands good. In the past people could not access to these kind of charities, and they did not know what is people in need really need, thus, they only helped people in need near them. For instance, Last month a big earth quake hit western Iran and many people lost their home. If it happen in the past, many of them were relay to government help, because other people could not know what is their need and how could they helped them. But, because of social networks, people in my country noticed what they needed and used internet van renting start-up to sent them what they needed. This example illustrate that people in this era tend to help others because they know what they need exactly.

Moreover, nowadays people social commitment has been increased than the past. Hence, more parents help charity in front of their children, when they go shopping they help charity while their child seeing them. Not only that but also, more schools encourage pupils to help charity. My own experinece is a compelling example of this. When I was child when I went shopping with may parents they gave money to me to give that to charity. When I grow up when my parents went shopping I bought something such as candy or even chep shose with my own money and gave them to people in need. My parents work encouraged me to did that.

In conclusion, It is for all the aforementioned reasons, I firmly believe people are more willing to help other than before. This is because of social networks people can help more than before to others, and because people social commitment increased, parents encourage their child more than before to help charities.