do you agree or disagree, people should not spend lots od money on pets?

In the recent hectic era, people has become very bounded with animals; to put it with another word, Lot of families nowadays have one or tow pets. There is a controversial debate which is often raised about spending too much money on pets. Some people hold the voice that having pet is very costive, however there is another body of evidence that casts doubt on these beliefs. From a personal perspective, the former point carries more weight, given that life today burdens people’s shoulder with lots of stress, expenses, and responsibility. Below I will strive my supportive point with more details.

The foremost point, since the beginning of the last century, life has become vey expensive that forces people to be savvier. A vivid example can be given to shed a light on what was elaborated above is, in the developed industrial countries such as Canada and United State of America the cost of living has become very high, given that both parents should work to earn more money. Furthermore, pets such as cats or dogs require several different shots throughout their first year; in addition to preventative shots and treatment which costs lot of money. Consequently, it is better in this costly life to save money to use it in other things such as kids’ education or even enjoyment.

Next, coupled with high cost of living, responsibility is another drawback of having pets. Just like a young child, pets rely on people for absolutely everything. Not only because they yet have to be trained, but also they do not understand people’s anger if they do something wrong. A recent survey conducted by Oxford university found that, people who are overscheduled life cannot take the responsibility for having a pet. Therefore, having pets is big responsibility.

Although the previous reasons are the first one which a cross the mind at a glance, they are not the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle point which must be born in mind. Life nowadays is very stressful which makes people want to take some break for enjoyment. However, having a pet could restrict their free time. For example, in California there are lot of entertainment places that do not allow the presence of pet such as Great America, 6 Flags, and Santa Cruz, to that end people should leave their pet in suitable place like a pets hotel that will be extra cost. As a result, provided that people decide to have a pet, they should be prepared to take these challenges.

Taking everything into a consideration, without a doubt people who spend too much money on their pets they should better use for this money. It is suggested that people compromise to achieve responsibility/ enjoyment life balance.