workers are more satisfied when they have many different types of tasks during the workday than when they do similar tasks all the day long?

Since the beginning of the last century, the turnover rates have become so fast. Given that people got bored from their jobs, they left them searching for another interested ones. Some people believe that workers to be satisfied with their job they should do many different tasks, however there is a solid body of evidence that casts doubt on these beliefs. From a personal point of view, I believe that workers should involve in variety tasks during the workday given that it enhances their productivity, experience, and responsibility.

The foremost point, provided that employees do several works during the day, they will improve their productivity. The noteworthy refreshing intelligible statistics, revealed by a recent survey conducted by oxford university found that companies which gave their employees the chance to do variety works achieved economical success. Not only because they enhanced their workers’ productivity, but also their mental status. Consequently, implementing in several works during the day has significant benefits.

In addition to that, coupled with productivity, experience is another reason to do many works. For example, the big companies such as Walmart, Costco let their customer service employees do several works such as purchase item, return items or even solve customers’ problems. Likewise, it could build up their experience, and multitask skill. Therefore, doing several tasks during the workday have a positive impact on employees’ personality.

Although the previous reasons are the first one which cross the mind at a glance, they are not the only reasons available. In fact, there is another subtle point which must be born in mind. Provided that workers involve in several works efficiently, they will have better confidentiality and responsibility. For example, pharmacists who work under pressure doing several tasks such as answering phones, reviewing prescriptions, and counselling patients could earn the ability of taking responsibility and manage the follow of the work in the pharmacy. Moreover, earning this ability could give them the chance to get new jobs with better salaries. As a result, employees who do variety of tasks could have better future status.

Taking everything into a consideration, without a doubt doing several works during the workday has great benefits and underestimating the significance of these benefits in our life is not logical. It is suggested that companies design new programs helps their employees to be multitask.