Do you agree or disagree? Rather than help children with their schoolwork, parents should encourage their children to do their work independently.

There is no doubt that nowadays, independence plays the key role in people’s lives. No one can deny the effects of independence on our private lives. A controversial question which is often raised regarding this issue is the children to do their work independently or not. Some people may hold this viewpoint that it is better parents should encourage their children to do their work independently. However, some others may take an opposite viewpoint and believe that help children with their schoolwork. From my own perspective, the first belief is true. In what follows, I will pinpoint the most outstanding reasons.

One of the reasons coming to mind at first is that when children do homeworking without help their parents that are could increase solve problems ability in future. That is important for children because they face to different problems. An empirical study in the Asia shows that everyone who carries out their duties independently, they solve their problems better than who doing their problems with help parents. This clarifies the fact that the independence creates person’s personality. Moreover, independence increases self-confidence and that is a reason to succeed.

Another equally important reason is that from a psychological standpoint, when people carry out their work dependence and with help family members, they will not be mature. In this situation, people will not be able to decide on important life issues properly. In fact, the community needs independent and capable people to advance their goal. Moreover, education of independence children starts of family. Furthermore, families with independent children have higher mental health.

The last but not the least reason is that children who carry out their works without the help of their families will have a better understanding of life’s problems and the problems of society. For example, when I was a graduate student in Tehran who was working duration of training (studying). My work is not only self-confidence for me but also income for my expense. Then a person who independent in life is more flexible. This means that children who carry out their works without the help of their parents will have more flexible corresponding problems.

To wrap it up, it is my deep belief that parents encourage their children to do their work independently. It is obvious that independent can increase self-confidence in children also they solve problems better. All in all, it is anticipated that in future children become more independent in the families rather than before.