Do you agree or disagree? Rather than help children with their schoolwork, parents should encourage their children do their work independently.

One of the main concerns among educational experts is about the quality of education for students. It has a profound effect on their performance in the near future. A heated debate exists over whether should parents help children for their assignments or they should be allowed to handle them by themselves without any assistance. Some people believe that the given guidance by adults can be useful for students. However, the others, including me, have an opposite viewpoint. I firmly believe that children should do their homework independently. Not only does it strengthen their creativity, but also they have to study hard to understand the contents efficiently. In what follows, the most outstanding reasons are scrutinized to clarify the discussion.

First and foremost, the ability of children to be creative will be enhanced. A child who tries to solve the problems individually has to think deeply about different aspects of the problem. Therefore, he should try different methods to do his best. This process leads the child to think about the novel potential solutions. As a result, creative ways will emerge in this regard. Let us consider my own personal experience. When I was a mechanical engineering student, I had not anyone to help me with my research projects. Therefore, I had to read different sources related to the issue. I tried to combine what I read to achieve the best results. Although it was time-consuming, after a while I could present new methods to reach the validated conclusions. Had I had an assistant, I would not have achieved my goals effectively. In fact, I just refer to the other's solutions without thinking about the other ones.

A furthermore significant point is that the more time allocated to studying, the deeper understanding will be obtainable for the students. When a child is involved in assignments, he should have comprehensive knowledge about the issue. For this purpose, he has to study hard in order to get the main concepts. Gradually, they stick in his mind and he can apply them in various problems. Nobody can ignore this fact that, if the parent helps the child to handle his assignment he does not refer to read the needed materials carefully. For instance, my parents used to help my little brother for the assigned tasks. He was always wasting his time with other activities since he knew that others help him to do his homework. He could not solve the given problems during the final exams since at that moment he had to do them without any guidance of my parent. That is why doing homework independently can be useful for students in the long run.

In brief, by taking into account all the aforementioned reasons, it seems that it is a rational strategy to let the students perform their educational activities without any assistance. For sake of the brevity, the enhancement of the children's creativity and the ability to derive the concepts individually are the most advantages of this standpoint. Therefore, this method is highly recommended for everyone who wishes to have the best effect on the performance of the students.