Do you agree or disagree? Rather than help children with their schoolwork, parents should encourage their children do their work independently.

Schoolwork has a big role in learning process. Students can apply what they learned in their classes by doing the schoolwork. Students can do their homework by themselves or by seeking help from others. In my opinion, I agree with the statement that rather than help children with their schoolwork, parents should encourage children do their work independently. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

First of all, we should teach our children to take the responsibility of doing their homework to be independent in the future. For instance, For instance, when I was at high school, I faced many problems in doing my assignments and to be independent because my parents used to help me when I was children. In my first semester, I failed in two subjects because I did not know how to study effectively, so that after failing many times in studying, I learnt to go to the library and use the internet to search on any information. Although it took me too much time but I was so interesting in being responsible. Consequently, I adapted to study and solve problems by myself. Also, I enrolled in many free courses by searching through the educational websites, and that helped me to get job readily after graduation. Hence, parents should let their children to take the responsibility of doing their assignments by themselves to succeed in the future.

Second of all, letting our children to their homework by themselves will help them to think profoundly and widen their knowledge. When parents help their children in their studying, children will feel stressed and could not think well. For instance, when I was at elementary school, my parents were helping me in my homework. I always felt stressed because I had to answer the questions in front of them. I could not think carefully, I felt that my brain was indolent. However, when I started to study alone in the high school, I felt free and also my mind was free and active. I was searching the information in many books and that widened my mind. Consequently, I got high grade in the senior year of high school. Hence, letting our children to do their schoolwork has a great impact in their thinking and their life.

To sum up, I agree with the statement that rather than help children with their schoolwork, parents should encourage children do their work independently for two reasons, to help our children to be responsible and to enhance their perception.