Do you agree or disagree with the statement? A good sense of humor is one of the most important human qualities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your opinion.

It is absolutely true that a good sense of humor is one of the most significant human characteristics. Some may argue about this but for me personally it is undoubtedly right. I am sure that people who have a good sense of humor are the center of every great event. They are not only the ones who organize creative staff but also bring positive energy to everyone around. Indeed, having a friend with this quality means to be out of stress zone.

Firstly, I used to believe that no one would take serious about the words told by someone who is telling many jokes. However, I noticed that the center of attention in every company is the one who has a good sense of humor. Anyone is willing to hear something from a person who is often making relevant jokes. For instance, I changed my school about three times and in every school the authority of the class was the one whose sayings were the funniest.

What’s more, the individual who has a good sense of humor is giving positive energy not only to his friends but also to the ones who is surrounding him. Even in the saddest situations a little funny story or acting can be like “a light in the darkness”. Maybe that is why almost everyone likes to be in the group where people who make fun are. I remember during a camping we were playing group games. There was a girl who was not good at sport but every team wanted her to be in their group. That was because she has the ability to enhance the group’s mood.

Not to mention that having a humorist friend beside you can be more useful than any psychologist when you are in a difficult period. A good humor can be pertinent anytime. For example, one of my friends was always by my side when I felt sad. Her therapy was telling me jokes about herself. At first that jokes seemed to be uninteresting and not funny but after the third joke we started laughing out loud. As a result I was smiling and feeling better.

To wrap up, having a good sense of humor is a key to be on the top of happening and gaining respect by others no matter where you are. In addition, this feature makes you a pack of energy which everyone wants “to open” and people near you will surely be out of negative emotions.