Do you agree or disagree with the statement: Many people think that athletes or celebrities that are from the entertainment business can change their careers to be politicians. Do you agree or disagree with this idea of profession change?

To promote the well-being of the public, there are many ways can be employed. In terms of the ability of politician, what kind of person’s characteristic can provide their profession capability to boost the society? Among the following statement, I totally agree that athletes or celebrities can change their career to devote in politic.

To begin with, everyone has rights to choose their career path. To be more concise, even though the athletes and celebrities used to do sports and entertain people, they still have liberty to engage in different fields. What is more, according to the 10,000 hours rule says that it takes ten thousand hours of practice to achieve mastery in a field, so if they want to make an alteration of their career, why they could not do that? Thus, athletes and entertainment celebrities absolutely can play the role of politician.

Second, athletes and celebrities can better tackle with pressure. Specifically, Olympic athletes need to conquer their nervous and stress in case of affects their performance. Moreover, Jay Chow which is a famous celebrity in my country and have been under the pressure of public opinion many years, but he said that “god will never give you anything you cannot handle, so I would not afraid the stress”. Therefore, athletes and celebrities also can deal with the difficult task such like be a politician.

Irrefutably, some people maintain their viewpoint that it is not a wise decision for those athletes and celebrities to change to become politician. For instance, basketball players only expert at basketball area and celebrities such like actors only good at how to amuse audience. However, nobody can value one person’s ability, because people will keep learning things and improving themselves. Hence, if athletes and celebrities change their roads to become a politician, they will have both potential and opportunity to take charge of any political position.

In brief, due to the reasons described above, I am positive that athletes and celebrities can go in for politician and increase all human being’s happiness.