Some people say that teachers and parents should decide what assignment or activities children should do after school. Others say that children should make these decisions on their own. Which view do you agree with and why?

The children’s after school activities has been regarded as one of the most important education for many years. According to the recent report in Taipei Times, there are 87% of the parents sent their children to after-school tutoring. This is because the parents are too busy in these days and they want their child to be success in the future. Therefore, I consider that the best way for youngsters is to decide what assignment and activities children should do after school and not let them make these decision on their own.

To begin with, children are too immature to decide the suitable activities to do after school. For instance, my sister has been using internet when she was 8 and she always surfing on the internet from day to night. If my father let her choose what kind of activity she wants to do after school, she probably will use computer constantly and not focus on her academic works. Thus, the youngsters cannot determine the right things to engage in since they are too childish and not mature enough.

Moreover, the teachers and parents can provide more useful and better arrangement for youth. To be more concise, teachers will give students assignments that they have to absorb full of abundant knowledge to finish it and make students enhance their ability to deal with variety topics. Also, their parents can sent their kids to learn other skills, such as piano, swimming or different kind of languages. As a result, it will provoke youths potential and youth will become expert in many fields which makes them have more options in future’s career.

Irrefutably, some people might maintain their viewpoint that parents or teachers should not interfere in children’s life too much. Specifically, nowadays the children are getting more independent and have their own self-conscious, so they might want to have their own space to do other things. For instance, teenagers would like to hang out with their friends and spend plenty of time to maintain their friendship. Nevertheless, they still are not adults and may make a lot of mistakes that could cause really bad consequences, such like staying their friend’s home and drinking an alcohol drinks. Hence, child should follow the rules and arrangements that their teachers or parents give them.

In conclusion, due to the reasons described above, I am positive that even though young fellows need some freedoms after school, they still need to do the assignments or activities which their teachers or parents arrange for them.