Do you agree or disagree? These days children spend more time on doing homework or participating in school-related activities or sports. However, they should be given more time to do whatever they want.

In today’s society, children are exposed to various pressure from school, family, and even themselves. Children are busy with the school work and all kinds of school activities. Some claim that that’s the right thing for them to do. However, from my perspective, youngsters should be allowed to have more time to do something they like. This perspective will be supported in the following paragraphs.

First off, doing whatever they want enables children to relax. The majority of youngsters are extremely tired nowadays. During the morning, they have to go to school and have classes. At noon, they may have to participate in the school club activities. After school, children may even be forced to have an extra curriculum and finish the school homework. After completing the whole day and taking a shower, they may even need to memorize some vocabulary on the bed. Exhaustion always devours them. However, having time to do whatever they want can offer some breaks which enable them to have a breath outside the busy life. They do not need to think about their GPA and how to get their dream school’s offer while doing something they like. Take myself for an example, from getting up to going to bed, even if there are no any space for me to relax, my mom always asks me to watch some soap operas after dinner to relax. Watching my favorite soap opera and eating some snacks, I seem to be free from all the peer pressure and the heavy school work. The time after dinner is my heaven for the day.

Secondly, giving children more time to do whatever they like can enhance their study efficiency. During the day, kids always feel tired and exhausted, being unable to concentrate sometimes. For some of the kids, even if they seem extremely diligent every day, their study efficiency may not be so favorable. The heavy school work and activities leave no space for them to take a slow breath, which influences their efficiency greatly. Regarding this, offering some time to youngsters to do something they like can bolster their efficiency because it can help them to empty their mind and get some fresh air, which aids them to recover from exhaustion. For instance, after watching the soap opera and walking back to my room to study, I can always finish all my homework within 1 hour. However, before my mom allowing me to relax, most of the time, no matter how much homework was left, I needed to spend more than 2 hours to complete all the stuff.

In a word, although children are highly busy every day, they should be allowed to have more time to do whatever they want.