Do you agree or disagree Two people can still become good friends if one of them has more money than the other one does

Friendship is vital to everyone, and we cannot live without the company of our friends. Some people argue that two people can be good friends even if one person has more money than the other. Contrary to these people’s opinion is my perspective that two people cannot be friends if there is an income difference between them.

First, people who have different asserts also have different view and values. This is because they live in different background, and all the past experiences modify them into who they are today. For example, an entrepreneur that is from a business family does not share the same opinion on global trade as a peasant who grows up on a farm; a child who grows up rich may disagree with a student from a struggling family’s way of disposing left-over food; Those people may not even have a pleasant conversation due to their differing views, let alone strengthening bonds of friendship.

Second, people with different amount of property have little chances to interact with each other, which makes it hard for them to establish close friendship. This is because people who have different salaries are usually from different walks of life, so they may not be able to meet and get in touch with each other often due to the different places they live and work in. For example, it is hard to imagine that a successful lawyer spends time with a worker who can barely make ends meet, since they live in completely different communities; similarly, it is not likely that the president of a company will have dinner with a homeless man regularly, because they may not even able to meet each other often-the president’s private drives him straight away to his house or a fancy party after work. Therefore, the possibility that two people with different levels of wealth would be good friends is not high.

In conclusion, two people cannot build friendship if one person has more money than the other.