Do you agree or disagree? The way people dresses is a good indication of his or her personality or character?

What to wear daily is a daily issue that people meet, and clothes always have a place in the fashion field no matter how the times change. Some people wonder whether how one dresses reveals one's personality. People hold different views. Although many people believe that the way an individual dresses indicates her or his character, I cannot disagree with this statement more.

First of all, many people dress similarly in particular environments, but they have different personalities. Most high school students and workers in some companies are required to wear uniforms. There is no difference in the way they dress, but we cannot say that there is no distinction in their characters as well. For instance, my sister, who is a normal high school student, always wears uniform. She and her best friend often study together and stay together. They wear school uniforms like twins, but they have different characteristics. My sister is quiet while Emma is active, and my sister likes classic music while Emma likes popular music. Also, they sometimes buy and wear similar clothes outside of the school. In this case, having similar clothes does not having similar personalities.

What's more, a people dresses differently depending on place and situation. Does it mean his or her personality is ever-changing? I believe no! In fact, whenever I go out with my co-workers, I try to dress a little formally. In contrast, whenever I stay with my friends, I wear causal clothes. Besides, the way I dress depends on not only people around me, but also on locations or activities. For instance, I would never wear formal clothes when I want to go rock climbing. In a world, how one dresses does not necessarily reveal one's personality.

Ultimately, I firmly disagree that the way an individual would dress indicates his or her personality because in many situations people wear uniform or similar clothes, yet they have different characteristics. Besides, the style of people keeps changing depending on their companion, on location, and on activity.