Do you agree or disagree?

Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

In today's world, we can see development in many aspects of humans life every day. These changes are made to improve the quality of life for people around the world while they can be harmful too in the other hand. I think although improvement of technology can help people to live more convenient nowadays, it can make them less happy or satisfied in comparison with people from the past.

In the first place, I like to talk about development in technology in the last two or three decades. The invention of the internet is one of the most important changes. The introducing social network has had a great influence on people's lives in this short time. People can surf the internet and get information about anything they like. To illustrate, they can read books, they can listen to music and now they can also order what they need online without go shopping. Although these are the great effects of the internet but it has disadvantages too. As a result of no need to communicate others, people get more lonely every moment wich can cause bad feelings and social disorders. In contrast, for example, imagine people lived in the past. They had to go out to stores for shopping. In this regard, they had to come out of the home and went to stores and malls. It was a good activity. They got a chance to enjoy fresh air, talk to other people and also walk.

In addition, I like to mention quick changes in some other technologies like cars, tvs, smart phones. Every day in commercial advertisements we can see new cars with different new options or smartphones with greater changes. These quick changes force people to work harder in order to afford to live in a parallel way to these improvements. People just think about buying better cars, electronics and etc., in order to have a better life while they are not considerate about they are getting older and older without enjoying what they have. Families and friends have less time to pass with each other talking, watching movies or hang out.

To sum up, I am of the view that our generation does not enjoy the life because of great changes in the world every day. We just try to come up with these changes without concerning other needs we have which results in less satisfaction and happiness in life.