do you agree the people should always participate in the activities that they are good at or talented in?

Various points of view which are relevant to this matter being discussed, bring us to the question of whether people should participate in activities that they are excellent or talented in. Some people have the opinion that the former is more effective, whereas other holds precisely the opposite view and argue that it is better to participate in activities that they are talented in. I content that people should do those activities that they are good in. The underlying aim of this essay is to forward some cogent reasons to shed light on some issues in this framework.

The first focal point that prompts me to hold this idea is that doing well activities lead to less mistake. When people have enough skill to do some things, they try to carry out their tasks in the best way possible. Therefore, sufficient skill occasions prosperity. As in the case, there is a body of an article that I read recently. The researchers of this article investigated two groups of students in the same activity. The first group was adept students and the second group was creative students. After evaluation of the research results, they found those students knew information about this activity and did it before as well were more successful rather than the talented student. The successful student in this research did action in the best way with less mistake. Therefore, skill leads to more success, and it is the target of any activities.

The second reason that comes to my mind to substantiate my viewpoint on this issue is that being well in activities make self-sufficient. When people know they are right in somethings their confidence increase and it causes to increase achievement. To take personal experience as an example; when I was a student, I attended a football game, but I heard the rival team is creative and all of the players are talented. Our group had practiced more and more; we had been proficient. We had enough confidence because of our skills. Therefore after 90 minutes, we won. Indeed, skillful cause self-confidence then it leads to success.

In ending up the discussion on this arguable point, thinking those mentioned above, one can easily guess that being adept and expert not only makes achievement but also it increases confidence and self-esteem. Nevertheless, that was a story in a nutshell. Obviously, there are many details, worth discussing, which are not mentioned here.