Do you agrre or disagree whit the following statement? Always telling the truth is the most important consideration in any relationship between people. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

when it comes to telling the truth, some believe that being truthful is among the most essential factors for building trust in a relationship. However, others have the opposite view and think that honesty and truthfulness does not have to do anything with a successful relation between people. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. Take this position on account for following reasons.

first but the most important is that there is no possible way to build trust in a relationship but being truthful. To be more specific, no one is going to believe other’s words unless they have shown their honesty to them. For instance, taking a partnership an a huge business will not happen unless the two sides can count on each others words, and be sure that every promise an commitment will be kept as was discussed.

A further point must be considered is that there are a host of people who prefer to lie rather than saying the truth in particular times and situations because, not knowing the truth may have a better effect. However, in my perspective that small part of truth that was decided to be hidden may later cause significant problems and difficulties after the truth has been revealed. Take a movie I recently watched as an example. There was this kid who was adopted when he was a new born and later when he was going to be married he determined the fact that he is not the real son of his parents, which some how ruined the ceremony. As a matter of fact I think even not telling the truth would have long term awful outcomes.

Apart from points I made above if someone tends to lie and cheat on others, it will lead to always being worried and stressed. In other words, the one who tries to conceal the truth will constantly be nervous about what happens after he is known as a liar. For instance, in my childhood once I broke an antique glass which was one of my mom’s favorites. When she asked me about it I said I didn’t know anything but the truth was I had hided them under my bed. As a result I was punished on only for that accident but also for being a liar.

All above evidences support this undeniable fact that telling the truth will always lead to brighter and more successful relationships, and is free of any risks, which lowers anxiety and nervousness in our daily life.