Do you agree or disagree?It is more important to keep your old friends than to make new friends.

When it comes to how to keep a friendship or make new friends, there are some you believe that the ones who are older will alias be there for you no matter what. However, others have the opposite view and think that new friends are maybe more helpful throughout their life. As far as I am concerned, the former point carries more weight. I take this position on account for the following reasons.

First but the most important is that of course there would always be great bonds with former friends than the one who has recently started a friendship with someone. Consequently, more shared memories and the significant amount of time spent with the old buddies will cause the relation to be deeper and last longer. Take my personal experience as an example. Once I was stocked in a bad financial situation which brought me depression and made me recluse and gloomy. Thus, at that specific time which I needed help, there were only my old friends who found out what was going on without even hearing anything from me. Moreover, they didn’t stop supporting me until they were sure of my overall welfare.

A further point must be considered is that people's attitude are so complicated nowadays. In other words, getting to know a new person and trusting them is somehow impossible. to shed more light on my Idea, making new friends requires vast of time and energy because no one can let a person into his personal life without examining the truthfulness and honesty of that person. For instance, lately, I heard a news about a robbery at a house in Turkey which the thieves had planned a scenario to form a friendship first and then betray him by rubbing valuable goods in the property.

Apart from the points, I made above, in my perspective, old friends can somehow become more close an intimate than someone’s relatives. To be more specific, I personally prefer to share most of my secrets and special moments with my close friends, rather than my family. As an example, I can refer to the time when I got accepted for my master's degree in the university I always wondered and my best friends were the first ones to hear about that news from me.

All the above shreds of evidence support this undeniable fact that maintaining an old friendship is more beneficial than finding new friends in all aspects of life.