Do you prefer to take a course taught by a professor with whom you have not had classes before or a course taught by a professor whose class you have taken before?Give specific examples and details to support your answer.

It is obvious that it is important for students to take courses with distinguished professors in university or college because it will help them to learn their courses efficiently and to get good grades which will be useful for their future job. Having an excellent scientific background will enable students to have more employments opportunities in the future; hence they can get a secure job. i prefer to take courses with professors with high knowledge and experience even if I had took course with them before. In the following paragraphs, I will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

To begin with, I believe that when students take a course with a professor with whom they have had classes before, they are familiar with their teaching methods and their behavior in the classroom. Therefore, they will no need to spend time knowing them, and thus they learn the course better. For example, last term, I took mathematics 2 with professor ahmadi with whom have taken mathematics 1. I could be get a better grade in mathematics 2 because of the fact that I was completely with his teaching methods and also with the way he designed the questions of the exam. Therefore, it would lead me to get better results than the previous semester.

Secondly, when students take courses with a professor, it will cause them to know each other better. As a result, they can develop their scientific relations and collaborate with each other in doing research projects. For instance, I took several courses with a famous professor in my university. We carried out some papers during these classes. In addition, I performed my final thesis under his supervision and i could publish a good paper in a journal with high impact factor with the help of him. Also, we have continued our collaboration with each other until now and we are doing new research on a specific subject.

To sum up, student can take plenty of advantages of taking courses with a professor. It helps them to be familiar with their teaching practices and adapt themselves to it and so they can get better results. Furthermore, they can know each other better and cooperate with one another in various scientific fields.