It’s difficult for teachers to be both popular (well liked) and effective in helping students learn. Agree or disagree?

It is obvious that education is one of the most important aspects of human' life. Teachers play a crucial role in people's education in schools, and they are trying to apply effective methods for helping students's learning and for improving their knowledge. Although some people assert that it is hard for teachers to be both popular and effective in hellping students' learning, i strongly believe that teachers can be kind and liked by students and also helpful for the process of learning simultaneously. In the following paragrphs, i will discuss my view using some reasons and examples.

To begin with, I think being popular among students not only do not cause any serious problem regarding the process of teaching and learning but also will help teachers to be more effective in students' education. In othe words, when they are kind with students, they can easily communicate with students. As a result, they can convey informatin to students efficiently, and it will have positive effects on their learning. For instance, when I studied at high school, I had a kind teacher who whole students can easily communicate with him, and in some cases, they talked about their personal problems with him. Therefore, he helped them to solve these problems; hence, they would able to learn lessons in classroom better and to concentrate better on their studies.

Moreover, I believe that when teachers are popular among students, students are able to not only talk to them about their personal matters but also take part in classroom's discussion. As a matter of fact, it will them a good opportunity to ask their questions and learn the lessons better. When teachers are not kind with students, it wlill lead some students to be afraid of participating in discusions. Therefore, it will negatively influence their studying efficiency. For example, I had a friend who was a shy person, and one of my professors at univesity was a serious and formal teacher. Hence, she could not ask him her questions and she had to spend some time after calss with me to ask me her questions.

To sum up, according to the points and examples mentioned above, it is better for teachers to be liked by students because it will encourage students to pay more attention to the lecture in the class. Therefore, they can teach them in the beast way. In fact, being kind with students prevent them from being effective in teaching and learning process; rather, it will facilitate this process.