do you think that sports and social activities should receive equal financial support ?

Sports and social activities are very important for all people and specially the students because these are the building bricks for their future. Although, people says it's not important to study sport and social activities at colleges and universities. I believe that sport and social activities should receive equal financial support for the following reasons.

First, sport is very important for individual health, when the students keep playing sport this will make them healthy and this will affect their life positively and will decrease the number of illness and death in the country, For example, in our country we used to have a sport classes and participated in different competitions and that affected our life positively because we have an atheltic body and a good health and rarely some of got ill. In contrast, I read an article in a newspaper how the obesity spread inf in the united states and the auther refers the cause of this disease to the absent of the sport activities during college and universities which is the most important stage in human growth. As a result, it is important to financially support the sport classes during colleges and universities.

Second, the social activities teach the students how to make friends and this will be useful for them to find jobs and be a good employers. For instance, when i was in the university I was too shy and I didn't have a lot of friends and i don't know even how to make it. there is no social activities and the university wasn't interested in these activities and that cause me a lot of trouble now in my job because I can;t communicate well with customer and still shy and this may lead to losing job. On the other hand my brother completed his college in a different country, his college have a policy that every one in the collage have to participate in the social activities and there is a committee that always organizes