drug testing

It is about human treatment with an animal in biology science according to the passage and lectures some animals like chimpanzees has 99% genes like a human and has the same reaction. These animals have the same function in their life as a human. Biologists use these animals to tests new drugs that scientists discover it and if the drug has a good effect on animals, they use it for humans. For example, Penicillin at first test on animals and it can improve them after that is used for sick human and it had a good effect.

Some people are concern about human behavior with animals, and they believe drug testing on an animal can hurt them. They mentioned some drugs such as Aspirin has not any effect on horses even with high doses. They agree with the idea that scientists should be the reduction of human suffering. But biologists believe the animal's reaction to these drugs is a good guide for them and it can be helpful. Scientists say they provide a clean and comfortable place for animals, and they care for them.