Education is a crucial thing in our life, Good education makes a perfect future job. Teachers are an essential part of the learning process. Whether Teachers now a days are less respected by students than in the past or not. This can be weighted in many aspects. In my perspective, I concur with the statement that teachers are more respected by their students in the past than today. In the following essay, I will elaborate on a couple reasons to explain my point of view on this topic.

First, and foremost, in the past the only thing that students rely on to understand a topic is by attending school. The teachers are suitable people who can teach and explain subjects to their students. Therefore, all students in that time period respected their teachers and obeyed their instructions in order to get a good score and improve their academic achievement. Now days there are many ways that enable students to learn and educate themselves. With the improvement of technology, computers and smart phone can be used to verify anything they don’t understand. This is an example from my real life experience, my son can use the internet on his computer or phone to go on Google to figure out any information. These materials would decrease the student requirement for their teachers to help with their learning process.

In addition, in the past people have more social communication than right now. Students may meet their teacher everywhere, and may engage in their private life. Respecting teachers is considered a traditional manner in society. Teacher should be respected like parents. For instance, my grandfather said he gets very excited when he sees his teacher in the street and says hi to them. But for my daughter if she meets her teacher outside of school, she doesn’t care, not really excited like my grandfather.

In conclusion, teachers are more respected in the past than these days. This is mainly due to the fact that, now days children depend on many other ways to help them understand something. They can use the internet to help them anytime of the day.