Essay topics: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? The best way to reduce air pollution is for the government to raise the cost of fuel?

Air pollution has detrimental effect to all human population. From the lung infection to the global warming, it becomes a insidious threat to all living things. Some people argue that eradication of air pollution needs government involvement as a body of law. Personally, I agree with the statement because the higher price will limit the use of fuel either by general public or big companies thus encourage the scientist to find a new resource of power. Additionaly, the additional income could facillitate the government to protect the forest and to rehabilitate the one that ruined.

One thing to consider is the more expensive fuel means less people capable to buy it. Consequently, they unable to use their private cars hence the increase use of public transportation. The citizen may relie more at cycling or walking therefore healthier community. The number of carbon dioxide commensurate with number of the cars or motorcyle. For example, people who have car may think that using bus more economical than driving the automobile hence they investing in bus voucher instead of buying gasoline. The less car means less pollution.

In other aspect, the costly fuel may force the company, which use it for their production process, to invent alternative power resources. For instance, the mining centre use coal and diesel to purify the mineral. However, because the modal to use the diesel is higher than before, they try to use different source such as ethanor or hydrogen. Collaborative effort of amalgam of companies hasten the process of upgrading this cutting edge technology.

Lastly, the surplus of income may facilitates the rehabilitation of the forest. The money can substantially contribute at protecting the natural waste elimination system hence the eradication of carbon dioxide at the atmosphere. Let’s say that the forest in Brazil and Indonesia maintain by this money, the green gas effect will stop accumulate in the northern area because it absorbs by the forest.

All things considered, I agree with the decision to increase fuel price. I believe it is wise, strategic, and intelligent move. It affects all the layer of community thus improve the quality of air and protect the environment from hazzardous effect of pollution.