Extended family importance

"Home is the place where we find peace". I read this quote when I was in school. It is true that home is the place where we find peace when we live together with our whole family. But, nowadays, situation is completely different. Personally, In my opinion, I agree that people are away from their family which has made extended family less important. I feel this way for two main reason which I will explain the following passage.

To begin with, families are moving toward urban area to get better opportunity secure a job. Evidently, If people wants to support their family with all the benefits and best care, they should have a well paid job and to get the job, they have to shift to the big cities, away from from their family. Thus, when family move to other town, they get separated from their whole family members, which leads to decrease in number of joint family and make it less important. It can be best demonstrated by my personal experience. When my father got the job in the railway, he was told to move to the other city which was in other part of the country. Unfortunately, my father has to take big decision to leave their family and move along with my mother to the assigned place. Although he was not happy, he has to shift to new the place just because he has to take care and stand on his own feet to support other family members. Similarly, other people are also bound to take such hard decision which has made extinction of extended families because it can be found that majority of family members are leaving away from their parent or their children.

Secondly, urban development has attracted citizens to shift from rural area to the city. Obviously, technology has dominated the world and has made human life easy in every field whether it is related to the comfort or to medical facility. Thus, people want to utilize these benefit so that they can enjoy their life easily. As most of the people are busy with there work, they want to live in a society which is advanced and can take care of their family with every needs. Hence, city fulfill all such demands of a person. Moreover, people are also living their family just because they are not able to get adjust to the life of village. For instance, in order o give best education to their children, people are shifting to the city. Further, rural areas still lack behind in providing basic necessity to local such as t different place for job so they get separate. water, electricity and many more. Due to there reasons, people are finding to change their location. The main reason which breaks the family comes when family's elder member does not wish to leave their native place just because to get better facilities. For older people, they love to live in the rural area, especially to the place where they have spent all their life. This lead to division of the families and make joint family as less important.

In conclusion, I would like to say that many factors has make joint family less popular. This is because people want to live a happy and health life of city ans because some are unfortunate to live their family due to their job