People learn better from those at their own level- such as fellow students or co-worker- than from those at a higher level, such as teacher or supervisors

Whereas some people believe that it is better to learn from those who are of the same age, some people believe that it is better to learn from our seniors. Personally, I disagree that people will learn better from those at their own level than from their superiors. I feel this way for two main reasons which I will explain in the following passage.

First of all, our superiors are more experienced in their work field. Evidently, If we are doing any work or a project, then it is found that our team members always consist of one person who is at a higher level than others. Consequently, that one person guides us to get the best result. Seniors are more experienced and knowledgeable than us. Hence, it is always better to learn from them because till now they have done a lot of projects and came across many difficult situations than those who are at same level of us. As a result, our senior will able to guide us properly. This is best demonstrated by my personal experience. When I was doing my job and had assigned with a project. I remember, I got stuck at a particular problem and I had discussed with most of my colleague but none of them was able to give a better solution. Later I approached the Head of the Department,in just one look, he was able to find the minor mistake which no one was able to find out, even the people who were of my age and working in the same department. Thus, it prove me that people who are higher in level from us, will also help you get better by learning new things from them.

Secondly, Our seniors are more experienced in the life as well. People, who are in higher position from us, has experienced life more than us. Consequently, If we ask for any personal help from them then they guide us in better way in comparison to our fellow friends. Thus supervisor or teacher will give more matured and relatable answer than people who are of same age. For example, I remember when I was feeling low just because I was not able to get the admission in my dream college. Everyone supported me. But, the thought which my mentor shared with me had touched me deeply. It was so motivating and real that I still remember his words and use it again whenever I feel sad. Hence, I believe that everyone person have their own value but when it come to learn about new thing from a person than I will prefer take help from my seniors.

In conclusion, I believe that we should never stop to learn from our superiors. This because they are more experienced in their respective field and in life.