The food we eat today is much healthier than in the past. Do you agree or disagree?

Our eating habits have undergone a dramatic change in the last decades owing to the hectic city life that most people lead. Although people are unanimous that there has been a change in this regard and they care more about what they eat, whether this shift has been for the better or not is still a moot point. To the extent that my personal perspective is concerned, despite the developments in science and improvements of hygienic conditions in preparing food, the food we eat today is by far less healthy compared to the past.

One compelling reason, lending credence to the stance taken above is that due to the variation of environment, everyone knows that today we eat not that food which we have eaten before. Broadly speaking, today the environment is much worse than before: air, water, rain and etc, all influences on ground especially on fruits and vegetables and so forth. Additionally, Due to this fact and for the storage of products we add different preservative and chemicals which are also bad for our health. Delving further into the issue reveals that different kinds of food additives we use, due to the change in lifestyle not only are genetically modified ingredients, but also human body are expose to different disease. As a corollary, in today's hectic world because of our high speed life we often replaced home fresh food on fast unhealthy food, which is why majority of us has problems with stomach. A tangible example that sheds move light on this issue is our ancestors. A myriad of People in the past were stronger and healthier than today because they had strong immunity and also environment was clean.

Another reason that is equally important if not more is that population in all around the world is on the rise and nowadays an unhealthy diet can cause various health problems. Scientifically speaking, today's a vast majority of people choose sedentary lifestyle that is harmful for health. In fact, many people rely on fast foods or pre-prepared meals that often contain too much fat. To put it in other words, today's sedentary lifestyle and convenience foods provide fertile ground for people to confront obesity, diabetes or even heart disease. However, what I alluded to above cannot be overgeneralized to all contexts. Alongside with the innumerable benefits it has, indisputably, the foods we eat today are much healthier due to the strict process of supervising. Additionally, government puts great emphasis on the quality of foods and enacts strict laws and regulations in order to protect high quality of foods.Nevertheless, it does not make those preceding benefits pale.

To put it in a nutshell, nowadays variation of environment greatly affects on the organic foods. In addition, human bodies are exposing to diseases because of different additives and genetically modified foods. On the other hand, as population growth , people opt for sedentary lifestyle cause different problems such as obesity or heart disease . Also populations in developed countries are increasingly overweight and this has happened because of fast and processed foods.