Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The opinions of celebrities, such as famous entertainers and athletes, are more important to younger people than they are to older people.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Celebrities are the epitome of success for many thanks they receive from social media, and are more often than not, imitated by those who have an insatiable desire for fame. Although they are adored by myriads of individuals, not all people adore them equally. Stemming from this fact, a relevant question that is a moot point is whether words of celebrities have more influence on young adults or elderly. Due to the controversial nature of this question, there is not a general agreement on this issue. I am, however, to a great extent of the conviction that words and opinions of well-known people might have deleterious effects not only on adults' lives but also elderly. The following paragraphs will aptly substantiate my personal stance.

To commence with, for vast majorities of people celebrities serve as an arbiter taste, public opinion, morality and so forth. When different kinds of disorders like short term relationship, drug abuse and so on, are leading celebrities, mature people would think that their lives are not ideal contrast to the ideas of their proponents. Generally phrased, listen to the words of celebrities might have negative impacts on the lives of people especially adults owing to the fact that they do not make a secret of alcoholic, drug abuse, relationship and so forth. As a tangible example, if people take their words into account, they might think that these kinds of immoral behavior are acceptable. To elucidate more on this issue, opinions of these celebrities not only can destroy adults' dream and affect their future negatively but also can mislead elderly people.

Another reason that should not go unnoticed is that not only opinions but also their behavior and manner can bring negative impact on people's lives. If we take a minute to ponder over it crowds of famous people present on screen, magazines and so forth, in an inappropriate way. For instance, they show off with smoke on the magazine and people might think that this is a true behavior. So, such destructive habitat by well-known people not only can destroy mental and physical health but also can contribute greatly to low self-esteem and self- confidence. Going into the depth, if elderly and adults want to take celebrities opinions into consideration, they should be aware and intelligent to pay attention to wise and precise ideas.

However, this is the one side of a coin. Celebrities play an important role in every given society and they have venerable personalities. Indeed, their words and ideas are much closer to the younger people thank the fact that the way celebrities think is closer to adults than elderly and it is more likely younger people listen to their words significantly. For example, when a soccer player offers some suggestions for people, it has more influence on younger people because they know him as a role model and mimics his behavior extensively.

In light of reasons elaborated, I reiterate that celebrities play a key role in people's lives and humans are more likely to listen to the word of famous people. But we have to evaluate some positive and negative aspects of their lives like immoral behaviors. In fact, we should not try to use their opinions without thinking wisely and deeply because their lives might not be ideal.