For students who are planning to work in business, learning about psychology is more important than learning about technology.

People who are thinking about a career in business market have to be better prepared for psychological challenge than for a technological challenge. Due to their necessity to work with a huge stress, to deal with people’s behavior, and to know that everyday they can win or lose. That’s why psychological knowledge has a great importance.

When someone is working in the business market, he has a tremendous challenger in his daily job. Having their eyes on what is happening around the world, professionals need to antecipate what will occur in the next days. All kind of political, social, or economic change around the planet has the capacity of changing the business environment. Consequently, when a student is planning to work in a job like this, he will be under a big stress and pressure. These are the reasons why a good psychological behavior can help them.

Secondly, while we think that business is just numbers, sales, and commercial negotiations, it is much more a psychological understanding. The business market cannot be driven by itself. It means that people are totally engaged in the process and they are the drivers. Due to this situation, people who work in this business need to have a good psychological feeling.

As a third reason, students have to understand that life is like a game. Specially in the business market, where we have really good players. It means that these students will have to deal with good and bad moments. Even if they plan their business way very well, some different situations can occur. Making their psychological stronger, they can feel better when something bad happens.

To sum up, learning about psychology can help students better than learning about technology. The daily job at a business company forces them to be well prepared for challenges that shakes our minds more than a technology problem.