friend has decided to switch careers but isn’t sure which to choose. What advice would you give them? Provide reasons and examples to support your response.

The more people feel disappointed the more they want to change their lives. If I had a friend, who would have been waiting for my advice whether they should continue working at a previous job or changing it, I would advise them first to transform their attitude towards their career due to several main causes.

Initially, the fears and old habits they have do not allow them to do what they really love. The only way to overcome them is braveness to try something new in their career. For example, influencers such as Oprah Winfrey became successful due to her braveness. She overcame the hardships she faced to step forward to the dream job. She did not change her job completely however she could find the way how to alter her hatred regarding interviewing people. As a result, she has changed not only herself but the whole country, giving people a hope to be able to change themselves.

It could also be said that some people chose their career path under pressure of circumstances or despair. They believed that the chosen job might bring them satisfaction and be rewarding. Nevertheless, some of them have realised that they are bored and do not see an opportunity to be developed at it. Some of them find themselves at the self-employment and feel happy, others do charity and devote their time to help others. As it was with me when I decided to change my workplace to freelance and then to be engaged in expertise. Now I feel the fulfilment that did the right choice. In such cases, people definitely need changes in their work to witness beneficial outcomes from the activity they are occupied.

To conclude I strongly recommend to my friend to change their views on their career opportunities as the most effective decision in their life. It does not matter what they change: the whole workplace or functional obligations, the first step towards alterations is always in their heart and mind.