Friends have more impact on the academic performance of students than their teachers do. Do you agree or disagree? Use details and examples to support your opinion.

No one can deny the fact that both teacher and companion plays a crucial role in the achievement of our academic performance. In the given scenario, it is said that whether it is a teacher or friends that can have more impact on our performance as some people perceive there is a great hand of teacher behind the student success whereas other opine that it is a friend. Meanwhile, I am of the opinion that although friend’s contribution is something one need to adore however it is the instructor who guide us in every single phase to pave our path toward success. I feel this way for several reasons which I will explore in the subsequent paragraph.

To commence with, teacher are considered to be our second parents as we spend most of our time in our school or college than even we spend in our home. To be more precise, they know us very well and accustomed with our habits. This allows them to guide us in a convenient way about the relevant subject matter. Most importantly, they accord education equally to every students irrespective of age, race, color and so on. Drawing from my own experience, during my high school we had a teacher who used to assist us in a way that comfort both the teacher and student. We too felt comfortable with her asking confusing matter and she used to explain everything without any hesitation. Needless to say, if there ia good interaction amid teacher and learners then this will definitely aid them to foster in study.

Secondly, noone can teach us better than the one who are matured and experienced. With the teaching experience of many more years they can study us in a way that they can confer us a better way to excel in our study which will not be the case with friends as they are in their learning phase as us. owing to their experience , they are acknowledge about various subject matter therefore they can guide us to do the right thing. For instance, if there is an unexperienced teacher who knows nothing about the subject matter then what else could be expect rather than accepting the fact that we will gain no knowledge from him. Indeed, behind every successful student there is a huge commitment and contribution of an experienced teacher.

The above statement sounds reasonable however the sense of competition within our friends to attain a top position in class motivate us to study harder and harder. Having said that, there might be the possibility of unhealthy competition that devastate friendship bond. Therefore, every student should be mindful to keep their track in right way and consult their advisor for suggestion.

All things considered, despite the fact that friends are also imperative in our effective study, it is always the teacher’s real experience nad true guidance that assist students to ace their path.