In the future, students may have the choice of studying at home by using technology such as computers or television or of studying at traditional schools. Which would you prefer? Use reasons and specific details to explain your choice.

The advancements in computer science are changing our everyday lifestyle, one such advancement being the development of cyber education systems. Nowadays, computers are widely used in classrooms to help students find information and communicate with others. However, as technology develops in the near future students will able to listen to classes online at home instead of going to school sounds plausible. While some people prefer these change of education, however I believe that students could learn more by attending and studying at traditional schools. This is because online education lacks interactions between students and the teacher. Also, when using the computer, students are not likely to concentrate in studying but rather do other things as well.

First of all, at traditional classes, students could learn more by interacting with friends and teachers.Online education lacks communication. At school, whenever you have a question, you are able to freely ask the teacher. However, if students watch video lessons at home instead of attending to classes, they will not gain any additional knowledge other than the information they passively receive. In retrospect, when our economy teacher was sick, he posted up videos online for us to study. But, whenever I had a question about a point I do not understand or argue the pros and cons about a specific economical phenomenon, I could not fulfill my curiosity. Also, students can learn new ideas and opinions from discussing with other friends. By receiving other people's perspective, students could extend their own ideas furthermore. Also, through communicating with other students, students enhance their speaking skills and learn how to accept other people. But, online education preclude these benefits. Therefore, to promote learning, I think studying at traditional schools is a better choice.

In addition, using computers disturb students learning. When using electronic devices, students easily fall into the temptations of games and online surfing. Computers are convenient and sometimes beneficial for learning. Students could easily search up information on the internet or watch educational videos. However, there are certain drawbacks as well. Students are not likely to concentrate when they do other things while studying online. For example, our school permits students using laptops and tablet computers to search information and take notes during classes. However, many of them secretly play games or do online surfing on their laptops instead of concentrating to their lessons. Therefore, I prefer traditional classes compared to online education.

Studying online is definitely convenient for both students and teachers. Students do not have to go to school but rather study comfortably at home. However, I prefer traditional schools. Firstly, I could learn more by discussing and asking question. Also, using computers often disturbs learning.