The government is not doing enough work to educate people the importance of nutrition and healthy eating.

In modern society, with people’s life improved in many ways, they become to pay more attention to healthy diet. People are more focus on their daily meals’ quality. There are some trigger heated debates that come to people’s daily life: Has the government already did enough work to educate people to eat healthy food? I, personally, agree with this statement for following reasons.

Firstly, the governments always encourage the communities to organize activities, like some presentations, with nutrition and healthy eating habits. A Chinese proverb says : “Hunger breeds discontentment”, which means that it is really essential for people to eat the food with nutrition and have healthy eating. Governments also focus on this issue and command the communities to teach their residents about the various vegetable nutrition and healthy recipes. For instance, in my community, neighborhood committee chairman usually holds diverse activities to impart people importance of healthy diet. It is really useful for us to improve our diet and let us know more food nutrition.

Secondly, the governments put their efforts on the way to propagate healthy eating habit. Generally speaking, the governments invest the billions of money for people’s healthy diet every year by internet and books, which teach people how to keep the healthy diet. If people want to find something related to food nutrition, they will search detailed information on the internet. For example, before people cook food, most of them will search on the internet to find some recipes and the food are full of nutrition. In this way, people could understand how essential the nutrition and healthy eating are.

Admittedly, there are some works that the governments do not educate people very well. The governments still persist to let residents to know the importance of the healthy eating habits. Above all, I agree with the statement for two reasons that the governments encourage the communities to organize activities and put their efforts on the way to propagate healthy eating habit.