Government should spend more money in support of the arts than in support of atheletics such as state-sponsored Olympics team.

I disagree that the government should spend more money in support of arts than athletics.

The 1st reason is through sports the government can introduce their country in the world which can make the people of the country proud. Also watching sports can be fun and everyone can enjoy.

For example, there is a cricket team in my country which is supported by all the residents of the country. It would also make the people interested to watch their teams play and make them feel proud.

Another reason is that athletics are not just played for entertainment but they also encourage people to be fit, do daily exercise, etc.

For example, when I was a kid I loved to watch sports and also got motivated to practice and play some. I can see the benefit now, that I feel fit and healthy without any disease thanks to the sports programs.

So due to the reasons I think government should support athletic teams with more money rather than arts.