Health and wellness is a growing concern for a number of people across the globe. Some people believe a well-balanced diet and exercise routine is the best way to stay healthy. Others suggest that good health has less to do with what you eat, and more to do with how you live. In other words, maintaining positive relationships with friends and family is a better way to remain healthy. Which opinion do you agree with?

There is no shortage of opinion about what is the best way to keep a healthy life. If I were asked, I would for sure say that having a planned diet and exercising frequently can help one to achieve a higher life quality. I feel this way for two main reason, which I will explore more in the following paragraphs.

First of all, as nutricional science along with medicine goes deeper in its investigations we are starting to understand and accept that what we eat can affect you body and mind. It is well known now that the amount of nutrients we consume is connected with our energy, disposition, immunity system and also with the hormones and brain connections that give us the sensations of happines and relaxation. In fact, my personal experience can be a example of if, as two years ago I was not being capable of paying attention to my university classes and was feeling always tired. When I went to a doctor's apointment, he told me that all these symtoms came from lack of vitamin D, that comes from the sun. I was not receiving it since I was constantly inside a class or a room. For this reason I think that nutricion plays a great part on how a person feels.

Secondly, exercizing is connected with longevity, as the body gain strengh, and upbeat mood, because endorphins, a substance that can make you feel good, are released in you body once you start moving it. Although this benefits has been proven by scholars, we can't feel it if we do not do it constantly. A prestigious doctor in my country, Brazil, said on a morning talk-show that we must exercise at least one hour per day if we want to feel our body respond to this stimulous. This way, the beginer would start feeling stronger and release hormones that give us pleasure - this exactly positive feeling would be the fuel of our motivation to keep exercising, he said.

To conclude, I believe that taking care of what you eat and doing some activities, like sports, can increase dramatically a person's well-being. This because, the things we eat have the power to impact in your body and mental health, and exercising can give you a longer, more pleasant life.