hobbies for children

Providing enough hobbies for children and the fulfillment of children's time is one of the most important concerns of parents. Some people believe that when parents do not have enough time to spend with their children, they should let their children have fun playing, while other people intensely disagree with this idea and suggest that the children should do their homework to spend that time. I strongly agree with the later statement that parent should let their children use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two different outstanding reasons.

The first ground coming to mind to substantiate my standing point is concerned with the matter that children may harm themselves by playing games and sports without the presence of parents. It is evident that today's children watch many action movie and sports which are full of violent and most of them are affected by these movies and games. Hence, if there are no parents to take care of them and observe their playing, children may hurt themselves by playing dangerous sports and games. For example, when I was a child, some of my friend and I were alone at my home. Then we decided to hold a boxing race between each other to challenge our power. When the races finished, I went in front of a mirror to see my face. When I saw myself, I shocked because my face was full of green spot which was originated from the received hits in the race. Hence, It is obvious that how much it can be dangerous to let child play together without the care of parents.

Another equally remarkable cause is that as parents are busy most of the time; hence, their children do not have enough time or willing to do their homework. When parents are busy too much, they let their children play games or sign their children in different sports clubs to fulfill their time; hence, a huge portion of their children's time is spent on things that are irrelevant to their children's school. It is obvious this issue will weaken children's in school. Also, they will become reluctant to go to school. Because the attractiveness of sports and games, children’s enthusiasm to read lessen will decrease. Hence, they do not have any willing to do their homework.

Based on the discussion, it can be concluded that the best things children should do when their parents are busy, is doing things together that are related to schoolwork.