How do movies and television influence people’s behavior? Use specific reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Undoubtedly, in our modern societies, the media have a profound impact on our lives so much so that the big advertisement companies have been formed. No one can turn a blind eye to the profound effect of Television, as well as its attractive programs, on our daily lives. There is a spirited controversy as to whether one should limit some programs as well as the time allocated to television or not. Some people may take the view that it is better to neglect the negative impacts of television programs, but others do not think so. However, the influence of this ingenious innovation on people’s behavior can be categorized into two separated cluster. In the following paragraphs, I will try to pinpoint the merits and demerits of the media.

The first exquisite point to be mentioned is that television play a vital, positive role in quite a few aspects of our lives, namely education, information, entertainment, to name but a few. By the help of television, education can be spreaded throughout the world, and, even, the people in the most far-off regions can be benefited from advantages of this creative invention. With keeping this in mind, proper and well-organized programs can have a significant impact on the promotion of our children. In some countries, there are some specific channels for children which raise the sense of creativity of children through appropriate programs. In addition, television can be a good source of information to such extent that it is the only source of news for some people. After the advent of television, the last news from all over the world can be diffused in in a blink of an eye. Todays, people have to decide on the base of information. For instance, if a family decide to go to the beach in weekend, they would need to be informed about the weather, and by doing so, television is a genuine source of information needed for this deciding. Last but not least, another advantage of this creation is its amazing entertainments. There are diverse programs in TV which can hold you and your family front of the television for a long time. These programs not only can entertain you for some hours but also can release you from different stressful matters.

Looking at the dark side of this issue, one can also find the negative aspects of media on people’s behavior, especially on children’s behavior, among which violence and health are the most controversial problems. Statics have shown that teenagers who see action movies can commit aggressive behavior in some cases. Thus, in the future, these children can demonstrate offensive actions than the others who are not subject to these movies. Consequently, it can result in an aggressive society in the future. Additionally, another demerits of television is its harmful effects on our health. To be more specific, television can reduce the activities of people, and increase of the possibility of the heart attacking. In addition, with its attractive advertisement, television can intrigue you towards greasy food which is one source of controversy in all over the world.

In sum up, television and its program have own advantages and disadvantages. In this regard, people should be aware of the proper using of media. In my own view, children should be trained to exploit the television programs properly.