How do movies or television influence people’s behavior? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

It has been decades since television started changing the way which people behave. Even though some believe that people have started behaving badly, others think otherwise. The latter state that TV has influenced positively. In my opinion, there are positive effects and negative ones made by television on people behavior.

First of all, it is crucial to notice that an actor or actress dictates the fashion. For example, when one celebrity begins using some special outfit,people tend to be dressed accordingly. Therefore, a new fashion develops, which is a good signal for the industry, more specific dresses and clothes are necessary to get at the demand.

However, the same is not true when comes out to the news. Each following day we turn on the TV to watch the world news and what we see it is merely blood flowing around. There are many bad news and parents must watch out their kids because what they see can wound them harshly later on. As one instance, there was one advertisement stating that if we wanted to have a cookie, we should jump from the bridge. Unfortunately, days later one kid died trying to do the same. Thus, attention must be given for news seen on TV.

Furthermore, movies may have the same influence on people's behavior. They can go even further on behaviors. As one example, they can be traumatic on person life, watching horror movies. Or, they can induct a person to become a serial killer.

Finally, as the above stated, movies and television can bring about some benefits, however they can affect badly people's behavior.